Nordic Heritage Museum

2655 NW Market Street
Seattle, WA 98107


twitter facebook

Visit their Web Site

It is an exciting time for the Nordic Heritage Museum, they have just opened a new 57,000 square foot building in the heart of Ballard. It spans 12,000 years of Nordic and Nordic-American life and is designed around an 'abstracted fjord' which splits the exhibit between the historic side of Scandinavia and Nordic emigration beginning around 1900. The museum continues to host a number of educational, cultural, and artistic events throughout the year. Worth a visit!

Hours

Monday: Closed, Tuesday - Wednesday: 10am–5pm, Thursday: 10am–8pm, Friday-Sunday: 10am–5pm

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 3/5/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 4/2/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 5/7/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 6/4/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 7/2/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 8/6/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 9/3/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 10/1/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 11/5/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle

Nordic Stories: Monthly storytime for kids [story times]
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday 12/3/2020
Nordic Heritage Museum, Seattle