Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023[cultural events]
Avg:
Not Rated
Your Rating:

-
Friday, April 14, 2023

The Festival was founded over 40 Years ago in appreciation of 1,000 cherry trees gifted to Seattle by Prime Minister Takeo Miki on behalf of the Japanese government in commemoration of the nation’s bicentennial. Explore and experience the cultural roots and contemporary influences of Japan through live performances, visual arts, hands-on activities, foods and games. Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival is part of the Seattle Center Festál series and produced in partnership with the Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival Committee. The festival will take place in-person April 8-10, 11am-4pm in the Armory Food & Events Hall and Fisher Pavilion. VIrtual events will take place on the Cherry Blossom Festival's web site.
Visit like a pro!
Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023

Other Events Taking Place Here

Irish Festival 2023 [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Irish Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 12, 2023

Seattle’s French Fest: A Celebration of French-Speaking Cultures [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 19, 2023

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 15, 2023

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023 [cultural events]
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, April 16, 2023

Asian Pacific Islander Heritage Month Celebration 2023 [cultural events]
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 6, 2023

Spirit of Africa Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 13, 2023

A Glimpse of China - Chinese Culture & Arts Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 20, 2023

Northwest Folklife 2023 [festivals]
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday, May 26, 2023

Northwest Folklife 2023 [festivals]
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday, May 27, 2023





Advertisement