Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023[cultural events]
Avg:
Not Rated
Your Rating:

-
Saturday, April 15, 2023

This event has already ended.

The Festival was founded over 40 Years ago in appreciation of 1,000 cherry trees gifted to Seattle by Prime Minister Takeo Miki on behalf of the Japanese government in commemoration of the nation’s bicentennial. Explore and experience the cultural roots and contemporary influences of Japan through live performances, visual arts, hands-on activities, foods and games. Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival is part of the Seattle Center Festál series and produced in partnership with the Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival Committee. The festival will take place in-person April 8-10, 11am-4pm in the Armory Food & Events Hall and Fisher Pavilion. VIrtual events will take place on the Cherry Blossom Festival's web site.
Visit like a pro!
Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023

Other Events Taking Place Here

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2024 (Day 3 of 3) [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, April 14, 2024

Asian Pacific Islander Heritage Month Celebration [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 4, 2024

Spirit of Africa Festival 2024 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 11, 2024

A Glimpse of China Festival [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 18, 2024

Northwest Folklife 2024 [festivals]
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday, May 24, 2024

Northwest Folklife 2024 [festivals]
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2024

Northwest Folklife 2024 [festivals]
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Northwest Folklife 2023 [festivals]
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday, May 27, 2024

Pagdiriwang Philippine Festival 2024 (Day 1 of 2) [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, June 1, 2024

Pagdiriwang Philippine Festival 2024 (Day 2 of 2) [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, June 2, 2024





Advertisement