Northwest Folklife 2023[festivals]
Avg:
Your Rating:

-
Saturday, May 27, 2023

Submitted by
Profile PicGreg

The annual Northwest Folklife Festival is a community-powered celebration of the arts, culture, and heritage that make up the brilliant cultural tapestry of the greater Pacific Northwest. Prior to 2020, over 6,000 artists and culture-bearers brought cultural expressions to audiences across 25 stages alongside 200 food and craft vendors and 500 volunteers annually. Since 1972, the Northwest Folklife Festival has gathered upwards of 250,000 participants at Seattle Center during Memorial Day weekend. The festival has been proudly powered by donations for over 50 years.
Visit like a pro!
Northwest Folklife 2023

Other Events Taking Place Here

Irish Festival 2023 [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 11, 2023

Irish Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 12, 2023

Seattle’s French Fest: A Celebration of French-Speaking Cultures [cultural events]
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 19, 2023

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday, April 14, 2023

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, April 15, 2023

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival 2023 [cultural events]
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, April 16, 2023

Asian Pacific Islander Heritage Month Celebration 2023 [cultural events]
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 6, 2023

Spirit of Africa Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 13, 2023

A Glimpse of China - Chinese Culture & Arts Festival 2023 [cultural events]
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 20, 2023

Northwest Folklife 2023 [festivals]
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday, May 26, 2023





Advertisement